Page 1 of 1

0.64 new colonist timer continues running on pause

Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:56 pm
by miyo
Alpha build number: 0.64

Operating System: Wintendo X

Bug severity: Unexpected behaviour

Complete steps to replicate bug: Press pause, check new-colonist timer

Other notes: Fresh installation with Steam

Re: 0.64 new colonist timer continues running on pause

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:23 am
by SimoRoth
Bugged it thanks!

I also just noticed the lava keeps going when paused too!

Re: 0.64 new colonist timer continues running on pause

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:40 pm
by Woetoo
I haven't tested whether it's still the case... but there also used to be a bug where the mission timers wouldn't reset upon starting a new game (or loading one?)
So you could start... quit.. start again and the timers would still be relative to the FIRST playthrough.

Since you're looking at timers and stuff, just mentioning it just in case.