Unresponsive Colonist?

Talk about the game
Muckbeef
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:32 am

Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by Muckbeef » Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:34 am

HI everybody! While playing, my colonist drop to the ground and go unresponsive... and clue how to prevent that?

-Muck-

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by SimoRoth » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:34 pm

I broke the game. That is now fixed. I should not be allowed to code.

Broadsword
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by Broadsword » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:38 pm

Colonists still dispersing for me and robot disappears or gets stuck in objects.

kryptonica
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 6:42 pm

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by kryptonica » Sun Dec 08, 2013 6:55 pm

Mine are getting stuck in the wall in the airlock main entry from outside. They wonder around and get stuck forcing me to constantly have to restart the client as there isn't a save feature to roll back to.

smarcus3
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:37 pm

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by smarcus3 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:18 am

My people also disappear after a bit as well. They just like vanish.

hoss3000
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:23 am

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by hoss3000 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:49 am

After i request and they succesfully build a door, worktable, and a few lights, most of my colonists get stuck. Usually they get stuck at the water barrell in storage. The robot will usually continue destroying rock but eventually it gives up as well. They all give up in the end and succumb to their cabin fever inticed coffin of doom...spoiler alert

Spidermonkey
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:37 am

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by Spidermonkey » Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:42 am

Hi Guys,

I'm having the same issue. The colonists will build doors, workshop table, wind turbine and solar still. They will ignore all other build orders and just stand there. Sometimes they will fall over, or disappear but just standing seems to be their favourite thing to do.

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by SimoRoth » Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:56 pm

A new build is out. May fix a lot of your problems!

hoss3000
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:23 am

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by hoss3000 » Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:58 am

Nope-my colonists just walk aimlessly around now but still refuse to work. The bot gets stuck less than before which is good. I am able to play longer before the game crashes but the frame rate drops pretty low-the more stuff I add...

Vorg
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: Unresponsive Colonist?

Post by Vorg » Thu Dec 12, 2013 5:12 am

Yea, I just tried it. first thing was ordered a few digs for the workshop space. Bot started walking in circles. Tried adding removing digs. removing all digs, the bot stopped moving. reordered and back to circles. Cleared it and ordered digs i another place and then he started working. But everything locked while placing location for second table. First wasn't built yet but colonist where heading there.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest