Official greetings thread! Pop in and introduce yourself.

Talk about the game
randommonicle

Official greetings thread! Pop in and introduce yourself.

Post by randommonicle » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:29 pm

I did not see an introduce yourself thread, so figured i would kill two birds with one stone :)

I have recentl discovered this little gem when surfing the web, and i have to say i am entralled.

My name is Ben and i am an avid gamer. I am from the UK. And i cannot wait for pre-order to open. TAKE MY MONEY :D
Burn with me

SimoRoth
Site Admin

Re: Official greetings thread! Pop in and introduce yourself

Post by SimoRoth » Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:34 pm

Great point! This is now the official greetings thread. *Stickied* :)

So Everyone, introduce yourselves!

I'm Simon, the guy who's making this game. I'm a developer at Mode 7 Games (who made Frozen Synapse) and this is my side project!

DerRidda

Post by DerRidda » Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:59 pm

Hello, my name is DerRidda and I'm from the Internet! ;)

Found out about Maia through the RPS coverage and have now bookmarked the pre-order page.

I'm also one of those insane Linux gamers (preferably, not exclusively) and remember a great many long nights with Dungeon Keeper 2 not knowing WTF I was doing but having tons of fun nevertheless way back in the day.

SimoRoth
Site Admin

Post by SimoRoth » Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:03 pm

DerRidda wrote:I'm also one of those insane Linux gamers
Welcome to the forum!

What flavor of Linux do you game on? I'm pretty nervous about doing a Linux release. When I did VVVVVV, things were a bit shaky and took several patches to get people happy with it. :oops:

CaptainBinky

Post by CaptainBinky » Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:07 pm

Hello, I'm CaptainBinky and I heard about this game because Simon tweeted about it incessantly a month or two back filling my entire twitter stream with a countdown and then never actually revealed what on Earth the game actually was ;)

DerRidda