Windows Engine Test (Complete)

Discussion of Maia's on going development, including modding.
Post Reply
User avatar
Knumskull
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:58 pm

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by Knumskull » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:07 pm

Hi there,

Launched perfectly on the first try, but i got a weird glich, (probably already reported but meh), the game appear like this after some time the. The exteriors are displayed right but the cave are in "negative", and it seems to become worse and worse over time. And when I reset the game world with 'l', back to normal.

http://i.imgur.com/fu5aMLl.jpg
Last edited by Knumskull on Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by SimoRoth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:08 pm

Knumskull wrote:Hi there,

Launched perfectly on the first try, but i got a weird glich, (probably already reported but meh), the game appear like this after some time the. The exteriors are displayed right but the cave are in "negative", and it seems to become worse and worse over time.

http://i.imgur.com/fu5aMLl.jpg
Weird. Awesome and weird. :D

User avatar
StfN
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by StfN » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:09 pm

SimoRoth wrote:
StfN wrote:I made another run of tests, at a resolution of 1600x900 (previous was at the default of 1920x1080), and it seemed to be a lot more stable at that. I still couldn't click on rocks of place objects, but I could explore the area for as long as I wanted without crashing. Framerate was at 200, in the cave area as well as outside.
That's pretty impressive! I'm bordering around 60-70 on a i5 and 570.
Hmm, not too different from my i7 and GTX 580. Especially since the CPU doesn't seem to do much work anyway, doesn't go above 10% CPU usage. Also, what I found strange is that I have set VSync to Adaptive in the NVIDIA Control Panel, so it should never go above 60. I tried setting it to "On" and it still went up to about 200. The setting in the control panel claims to apply to anything running OpenGL.

Btw, here's a screenshot of what I mentioned in my earlier post, about the meteor impacts on the start screen:
Image
Windows 7 64-bit
Intel Core i7 4770K (4.0 GHz)
16 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770, 4GB

User avatar
Knumskull
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:58 pm

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by Knumskull » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:10 pm

SimoRoth wrote: Weird. Awesome and weird. :D
I just launch the game and speed up the time to 90. It's quite progressive.

ALBUM: http://imgur.com/a/f92cr one screenshot per second

EDIT: Syspec
Summary
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500K @ 3.30GHz 46 °C
Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
RAM
16,0 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 802MHz (9-9-9-24)
Motherboard
ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. P8P67-M PRO (LGA1155) 34 °C
Graphics
SyncMaster (1680x1050@120Hz)
SyncMaster (1680x1050@60Hz)
Microsoft Basic Render Driver
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670
Hard Drives
60GB Crucial C300-CTFDDAC064MAG (SSD)
932GB Volume0 (RAID)
1863GB Seagate ST2000DL003-9VT166 (SATA) 37 °C
112GB OCZ-VERTEX3 (SSD) 30 °C
Optical Drives
No optical disk drives detected
Audio
High Definition Audio Device
Last edited by Knumskull on Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by SimoRoth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:15 pm

TH0TH wrote:After rummaging it looks like a stack overflow, with atiadlxy.dll or aticfx32.dll being the faulting module seemingly, some random event viewer info if it's of any help at all, have a feeling i've probably affected some of the output with my procdump attempts;
Spoiler: show
Faulting application name: Maia.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x515db56f
Faulting module name: atiadlxy.dll, version: 6.14.10.1127, time stamp: 0x512cf7d2
Exception code: 0xc00000fd
Fault offset: 0x000161c3
Faulting process id: 0x1d98
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce316dc7a32bba
Faulting application path: D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\Maia.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\atiadlxy.dll
Report Id: 05ad4be0-9d61-11e2-b39c-0018370474e6
&
Spoiler: show
Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: Maia.exe
P2: 0.0.0.0
P3: 515db56f
P4: atiadlxy.dll
P5: 6.14.10.1127
P6: 512cf7d2
P7: c00000fd
P8: 000161c3
P9:
P10:

Attached files:
D:\Temp\WER187D.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\Users\Quetzalcoatl\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_Maia.exe_88659dc9b170f74aad46d9aa4883312c1526e_26f01c55

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 05ad4be0-9d61-11e2-b39c-0018370474e6
Report Status: 1
which leads me to;
Spoiler: show
Version=1
EventType=APPCRASH
EventTime=130095786817587890
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=130095786818222656
ReportIdentifier=05ad4be1-9d61-11e2-b39c-0018370474e6
IntegratorReportIdentifier=05ad4be0-9d61-11e2-b39c-0018370474e6
WOW64=1
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=Maia.exe
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=0.0.0.0
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=515db56f
Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name
Sig[3].Value=atiadlxy.dll
Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version
Sig[4].Value=6.14.10.1127
Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp
Sig[5].Value=512cf7d2
Sig[6].Name=Exception Code
Sig[6].Value=c00000fd
Sig[7].Name=Exception Offset
Sig[7].Value=000161c3
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=2057
DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Information 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=e5c4
DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Information 2
DynamicSig[23].Value=e5c4817d6d613db1e8c3a18066b34cb0
DynamicSig[24].Name=Additional Information 3
DynamicSig[24].Value=0421
DynamicSig[25].Name=Additional Information 4
DynamicSig[25].Value=0421ce163f5fedf8b4514f122db46228
UI[2]=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\Maia.exe
UI[3]=Maia.exe has stopped working
UI[4]=Windows can check online for a solution to the problem.
UI[5]=Check online for a solution and close the program
UI[6]=Check online for a solution later and close the program
UI[7]=Close the program
LoadedModule[0]=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\Maia.exe
LoadedModule[1]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
LoadedModule[2]=C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll
LoadedModule[3]=C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
LoadedModule[4]=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\SDL2.dll
LoadedModule[5]=C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.dll
LoadedModule[6]=C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll
LoadedModule[7]=C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll
LoadedModule[8]=C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
LoadedModule[9]=C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll
LoadedModule[10]=C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll
LoadedModule[11]=C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[12]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll
LoadedModule[13]=C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll
LoadedModule[14]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll
LoadedModule[15]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll
LoadedModule[16]=C:\Windows\syswow64\IMM32.dll
LoadedModule[17]=C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll
LoadedModule[18]=C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll
LoadedModule[19]=C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll
LoadedModule[20]=C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll
LoadedModule[21]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll
LoadedModule[22]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll
LoadedModule[23]=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\glew32.dll
LoadedModule[24]=C:\Windows\system32\OPENGL32.dll
LoadedModule[25]=C:\Windows\system32\GLU32.dll
LoadedModule[26]=C:\Windows\system32\DDRAW.dll
LoadedModule[27]=C:\Windows\system32\DCIMAN32.dll
LoadedModule[28]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SETUPAPI.dll
LoadedModule[29]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CFGMGR32.dll
LoadedModule[30]=C:\Windows\syswow64\DEVOBJ.dll
LoadedModule[31]=C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll
LoadedModule[32]=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\fmodex.dll
LoadedModule[33]=C:\Windows\system32\WSOCK32.dll
LoadedModule[34]=C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll
LoadedModule[35]=C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll
LoadedModule[36]=C:\Windows\system32\MSACM32.dll
LoadedModule[37]=C:\Windows\system32\MSVCP100.dll
LoadedModule[38]=C:\Windows\system32\MSVCR100.dll
LoadedModule[39]=C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
LoadedModule[40]=C:\Program Files\Echobit\Evolve\Drivers\EvolveGameTracker_32.dll
LoadedModule[41]=C:\Windows\system32\atiglpxx.dll
LoadedModule[42]=C:\Windows\system32\atioglxx.dll
LoadedModule[43]=C:\Windows\system32\atiadlxy.dll
LoadedModule[44]=C:\Windows\system32\PROPSYS.dll
LoadedModule[45]=C:\Windows\system32\USERENV.dll
LoadedModule[46]=C:\Windows\system32\profapi.dll
LoadedModule[47]=C:\Windows\system32\WTSAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[48]=C:\Windows\syswow64\PSAPI.DLL
LoadedModule[49]=C:\Windows\system32\IPHLPAPI.DLL
LoadedModule[50]=C:\Windows\system32\WINNSI.DLL
LoadedModule[51]=C:\Windows\syswow64\WINTRUST.dll
LoadedModule[52]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPT32.dll
LoadedModule[53]=C:\Windows\syswow64\MSASN1.dll
LoadedModule[54]=C:\Windows\system32\aticfx32.dll
LoadedModule[55]=C:\Windows\system32\atigktxx.dll
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=APPCRASH
AppName=Maia.exe
AppPath=D:\Maia_Windows_EngineStressTest_01\Maia.exe
Highly doubt theres much there beyond what has already been said, but yay technical looking info! ;)
Indeed. It also seems to be mostly harmless....

If you have Visual Studio installed you can go into debug it and click "continue" and get into the game.

LeeMoriya
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:11 pm

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by LeeMoriya » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:15 pm

Game starts up fine after a white screen for about 8 seconds, planet loaded,
game loaded, I could create rooms, move around, everything was fine but my FPS was averaging at 18.

I have a Nvidia GTX 460 with 1GB of VRAM and latest drivers and a Dual Core overclocked to 3.20MHz

Oh and 4GB RAM

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by SimoRoth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:25 pm

Knumskull wrote:
SimoRoth wrote: Weird. Awesome and weird. :D
I just launch the game and speed up the time to 90. It's quite progressive.

ALBUM: http://imgur.com/a/f92cr one screenshot per second
Fixed!

User avatar
unapalm
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:24 pm
Location: Near Brighton, UK

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by unapalm » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:27 pm

I left the client running whilst I went down the shops to pick up some sherbet dib-dab and came back to the following. Client was probably running for about 25 mins or so and the same thing happened once before when I left the client running.

It still moves OK but the lighting has gone a little weird, almost like a negative of a photo.

Image

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by SimoRoth » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:27 pm

unapalm wrote:I left the client running whilst I went down the shops to pick up some sherbet dib-dab and came back to the following. Client was probably running for about 25 mins or so and the same thing happened once before when I left the client running.

It still moves OK but the lighting has gone a little weird, almost like a negative of a photo.

Image
I just fixed that!

User avatar
unapalm
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:24 pm
Location: Near Brighton, UK

Re: Windows Engine Test

Post by unapalm » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:29 pm

Man that's some speedy service!

These extra characters for rent.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests