Quick engine test build

Discussion of Maia's on going development, including modding.
User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by SimoRoth » Sun Apr 28, 2013 9:57 pm

Ive just installed the latest drivers on linux and the game now works.

I cant believe I wasted so much dev time on this. -_-

Youjellyman
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Youjellyman » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:08 pm

SimoRoth wrote:Ive just installed the latest drivers on linux and the game now works.

I cant believe I wasted so much dev time on this. -_-
It isn't working for me. :(

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by SimoRoth » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:24 pm

Youjellyman wrote:
SimoRoth wrote:Ive just installed the latest drivers on linux and the game now works.

I cant believe I wasted so much dev time on this. -_-
It isn't working for me. :(
Does the globe or the green fps counter show?

Youjellyman
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Youjellyman » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:31 pm

SimoRoth wrote:
Youjellyman wrote:
SimoRoth wrote:Ive just installed the latest drivers on linux and the game now works.

I cant believe I wasted so much dev time on this. -_-
It isn't working for me. :(
Does the globe or the green fps counter show?
No. It is the same black screen issue as before.

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by SimoRoth » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:40 pm

Youjellyman wrote:
No. It is the same black screen issue as before.
Hrm strange. Most people getting this bug would at least get the text rendering.

Can you paste the output of the terminal?

User avatar
SimoRoth
Site Admin
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by SimoRoth » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:46 pm

Also: Is anyone getting corrupted meshes on any of the objects? The terminal and supercapacitor are mangled on my ATI Linux build.

Youjellyman
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Youjellyman » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:58 pm

SimoRoth wrote:
Youjellyman wrote:
No. It is the same black screen issue as before.
Hrm strange. Most people getting this bug would at least get the text rendering.

Can you paste the output of the terminal?
It keeps spitting out this error.

Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!
Fbo construction failure. Incomplete FBO.
Error! RenderShadowMap trying to draw to non-attached color buffer!

User avatar
Tikigod
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Tikigod » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:03 pm

YouJelly, just to make sure you got a proper install of the latest drivers released this week, did you uninstall your current version before you installed the latest?

SimoRoth wrote:Also: Is anyone getting corrupted meshes on any of the objects? The terminal and supercapacitor are mangled on my ATI Linux build.
Gone through and checked all the placeable objects on a windows build, all displayed fine.

Image

Did notice however that the tooltip text for the computer is either buggered, or you decided to have it spew out random characters that change every second often giving glitchy character placement.
Last edited by Tikigod on Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:24 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent - Isaac Asimov

My channel. Game recordings & old 3D art assets I've made.

User avatar
Tikigod
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Tikigod » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:17 pm

[Bah double post rather than edit. Sorry.]
Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent - Isaac Asimov

My channel. Game recordings & old 3D art assets I've made.

Youjellyman
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: Quick engine test build

Post by Youjellyman » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:32 pm

Tikigod wrote:YouJelly, just to make sure you got a proper install of the latest drivers released this week, did you uninstall your current version before you installed the latest?
Yes, I completely uninstalled the driver before installing the latest one.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest