The cookery thread.

Talk about life, the universe and everything.

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1101

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Post Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:33 am

Re: The cookery thread.

Err I guess I do now! :D

Just tried some of the bread. It's quite heavy.. although I guess most rye breads are (probably didn't help that I added oats as well).
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1101

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Post Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:54 am

Re: The cookery thread.

Todays one!

IMG_5232.jpg

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:20 am

Post Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:19 am

Re: The cookery thread.

Made some chili con carne! Cooked really slow and tender and only the good stuff in it (i think i am save to say that it is almost organic)

Image
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1101

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Post Mon May 12, 2014 3:03 pm

Re: The cookery thread.

Pizzzaaaa

IMG_6537.jpg
User avatar

Posts: 3

Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 6:17 pm

Post Tue May 13, 2014 5:43 am

Re: The cookery thread.

I went on a detox due to a condition called Fatty Liver (Can't lose weight no matter how far I run, how hard I exercise) a few months ago, and I ended up ejoying salad more than your regular Joe.
I roasted smoked trout in a pan and made it nice and crispy. What you see below is my usual lunch as well as dinner (Don't worry, I treat myself to a pizza or something unhealthy every 2 weeks :P )
Image
(Weight is on a steady decline btw :mrgreen: )
User avatar

Posts: 76

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:17 pm

Post Fri May 30, 2014 11:04 am

Re: The cookery thread.

Image
I made Choux Buns and Creme Pat, it wasn't entirely sucessful, but it was good!
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1101

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Post Thu Jul 03, 2014 5:07 pm

Re: The cookery thread.

Nice. Oh now I'm hungry again. Not good. :P
User avatar

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:12 pm

Location: In the now

Post Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: The cookery thread.

Fooooooooooooooooooooood. Bit of a bump but NEVERMIND.

Image

Image

Sirloin steak, medium-rare, in red wine and pancetta.

Don't have any of my newer attempts on camera, and I tend to eat 'em too quick.
I am an Iron Warrior! Iron Within, Iron Without!
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 1101

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:28 am

Post Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: The cookery thread.

I have those placemats! (well I did until I lost them moving house)

Also, looks good!
Previous

Return to Off topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron